Museum Hours

Open every day except Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Make the most of your time at MSI this season!

Buying advance tickets saves money and saves time, letting you bypass Entry Hall ticket lines and get right to the exhibits. It's also the best way to reserve entry times for The Science Behind Pixar and other popular exhibits.

Buy tickets

Regular Hours

Daily from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. except as noted below.

Extended Hours and Exceptions

November 2018** Thursday, November 22: CLOSED **

Friday, November 23 – Sunday, November 25
9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
December 2018Saturday, December 1 and Sunday, December 2
Saturday, December 8 and Sunday, December 9

Saturday, December 15 and Sunday, December 16
9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, December 22
9:30 a.m. – 9 p.m.

Sunday, December 23
9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Monday, December 24
9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

** Tuesday, December 25: CLOSED **

Wednesday, December 26 – Sunday, December 30
9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Monday, December 31
9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.
January 2019Tuesday, January 1, 2019
11 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Wednesday, January 2 – Friday, January 4
9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Regular hours resume Saturday, January 5:
9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.